Slough: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.
Slough is a unitary authority in the South East. We hold 32 of its award notices, 2 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 2 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Slough's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 10 of those 32 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Slough, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 21 Sep 2026 | Cabinet |
| 22 Sep 2026 | Slough Schools Forum |
| 22 Sep 2026 | Tenant and Leaseholder Advisory Panel |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Licensing Sub-Committee |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Planning Committee |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Slough award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Virgin Media Business | £1.9m | 3 |
| Dell Corporation Limited | £1.6m | 1 |
| T H White Limited | £189,520 | 1 |
| SSI Schaefer Plastics UK Ltd | £138,771 | 1 |
| Storm Environmental Limited | £90,005 | 1 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Slough has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO HGV Lot 8 - Delivery of Up to 3500 x Waste Bins (29…2 award notices, shown once | framework, 2 suppliers | £228,776 | Not specified |
| GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 4 x Various Grounds Equipment (New)… | T H White Limited | £189,520 | Not specified |
| GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 2 - 2 x Various Plant Equipment (New) (2… | Lister Wilder | £49,633 | Not specified |
| GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 3 x Various Grounds Equipment (New)… | Ernest Doe & Sons Limited | £45,428 | Not specified |
| GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 3 - 20 x Petrol Clearing Saw (New) (2764… | Turney Group | £13,506 | Not specified |
How the money is awarded
0% of Slough's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Framework/DPS 87% (£3.5m)
- Other/Unspecified 13% (£526,863)
- Competed 0% (not stated)
- Direct 0% (not stated)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 2 largest by value on record for Slough, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 Dec 2027 | 14 | Corporate and Contact Centre Telephony Services Tender | Virgin Media Business | £1.0m |
| 21 Sep 2027 | 12 | Provision of Mobile Data and Telephony Services | Virgin Media O2 Business | £132,000 |
Procurement radar
Committee papers Slough published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.
| Meeting | Paper | Committee |
|---|---|---|
| 22 Jul 2026 | Procurement Compliance ReportAs the Council strengthens its Social Value framework, environmental considerations will become more embedded in procurement and commissioning activity. | Audit and Corporate Governance Committee |
| 30 Jun 2026 | Budget TAF Commissioning report - 30 JuneResulting from a recommendation from the CISC in April 2026 to recommission the group with further recommendations around a more vigorous scope, detailed topics of investigation, and more timely information sharing. | Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee |
This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Where Slough spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Slough. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Slough's own published papers, at https://slough.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Slough's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.