Windsor and Maidenhead: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.
Windsor and Maidenhead is a unitary authority in the South East. We hold 38 of its award notices, 3 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 9 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Windsor and Maidenhead's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 21 of those 38 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Windsor and Maidenhead, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 21 Sep 2026 | Berkshire Pension Fund Committee |
| 21 Sep 2026 | Berkshire Prosperity Board |
| 22 Sep 2026 | Council |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Place Overview and Scrutiny Panel |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Schools Forum |
Source: Windsor and Maidenhead's published committee calendar.
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Windsor and Maidenhead award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Leisure Focus | £200m | 2 |
| Reed Specialist Recrutiment | £31.5m | 1 |
| Leisure Energy | £6.3m | 2 |
| Thames Valley Buses | £4.6m | 2 |
| Carousel Buses | £4.6m | 2 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Windsor and Maidenhead has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| RBWM Microsoft Enterprise Agreement Licences | Insight Direct (UK) Ltd | £3.7m | Framework call-off |
| RBWM Enforcement Agency Contract - Contract Award Notice3 award notices, shown once | framework, 3 suppliers | £1.5m | Framework call-off |
| RBWM Social Care Transformation Project - Part 3 | Impower Consulting Limited | £470,004 | Framework call-off |
| Corporate Consultation Software | Delib Limited | not stated | Direct award |
| WebCapture | Govtech Solutions Limited | not stated | Direct award |
How the money is awarded
95% of Windsor and Maidenhead's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Competed 95% (£243m)
- Framework/DPS 5% (£13.1m)
- Direct 0% (not stated)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 3 largest by value on record for Windsor and Maidenhead, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 Sep 2026 | under 1 | Social Care Transformation Project - RBWM (Award Notice) | Newton Consulting Limited | £450,000 |
| 31 Dec 2026 | 3 | RBWM Skatepark (Design and Build) Contract | Maverick Industries Limited | £200,000 |
| 26 Nov 2026 | 2 | Occupational Health Service | Innovate Healthcare Management Group Ltd | £120,000 |
Procurement radar
Committee papers Windsor and Maidenhead published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.
| Meeting | Paper | Committee |
|---|---|---|
| 13 Jul 2026 | Council Report - Use of Urgency - Transformation ProcurementCommencement of the procurement would then have been delayed, and it would have been unlikely to have concluded in time to mobilise the partner(s) that will be selected in time to feed into the budget process for 2027/28. | Council |
| 15 Sep 2026 | Corporate Social Responsibility Framework - Briefing ReportThe council has recently adopted a number of policies and approaches that support external partnership activity over the last year, including the Advertising and Sponsorship Policy and the Social Value Policy (Procurement). | Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel |
| 2 Jun 2026 | Strategic Development and Delivery Framework for Corporate OSPThis Framework provides guidance and support to officers to develop and deliver evidence based, high quality policies and services. | Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel |
| 16 Jul 2026 | Cabinet Report - Asset Management FrameworkThe Framework is intended to provide the overarching strategic and governance structure through which future estate planning, asset review, investment prioritisation and property related decision making will be considered. | Cabinet |
| 16 Jul 2026 | RBWM Asset Management Framework (Cabinet)Its implementation will be supported through a suite of complementary strategies, policies and operational guidance, including the landlord target operating model, implementation roadmap, asset challenge methodology, condition survey standards, option appraisal framework and performance management framework. | Cabinet |
| 11 Jun 2026 | Asset Framework Presentation | Place Overview and Scrutiny Panel |
| 2 Jun 2026 | 020626 OSP assurance frameworkWhat we are trying to achieve Council Plan commitment: Enhance the assurance framework by refreshing the council's performance management approach including a new strategy development framework and rollout across the council. | Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel |
| 2 Jun 2026 | RBWM Performance management framework for Corporate OSPDetailed terms of reference and operating arrangements for the community are documented separately and are outside the scope of this framework. | Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel |
Showing the 8 strongest matches of 9. This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets the handful that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Where Windsor and Maidenhead spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Windsor and Maidenhead. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Windsor and Maidenhead's own published papers, at https://rbwm.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Windsor and Maidenhead's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.