Councils

Solihull: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.

Solihull is a metropolitan borough in the West Midlands. We hold 260 of its award notices, 6 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 4 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.

Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)

260
Award notices on record, 2021 to 2026
140
Distinct suppliers
£75.0m
Total awarded value, 2021 to 2026
317
Papers read in four months
18
Committees tracked

GovLeads reads Solihull's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 134 of those 260 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.

Next committee meetings

The next 5 scheduled meetings at Solihull, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.

Source: Solihull's published committee calendar.

Biggest suppliers

Ranked by total awarded value across every Solihull award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.

SupplierAwarded valueAwards
Opus People Solutions£50.0m1
Brake Bros Limited£10.9m1
ABL Health Limited£2.2m2
Meadway Private Hire (Birmingham)£1.6m7
Midland Foods Limited£1.3m1

Largest awards of the last 12 months

The biggest awards Solihull has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.

AwardSupplierValueRoute
SOL - ​Managed Services for Temporary Agency Resource 2026​Opus People Solutions£50.0mFramework call-off
SOL - Home to School Transport DPS14 award notices, shown onceframework, 14 suppliersnot statedOpen
SOL - School Bus and Coach DPS3 award notices, shown onceframework, 3 suppliersnot statedOpen
SOL Drug & Alcohol Services 2027Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health NHS Foundation Trustnot statedDirect award
SOL Governor Service Stsytem 2024The Key Support Services Limitednot statedDirect award

How the money is awarded

4% of Solihull's awarded value went through open competition and under 1% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.

  • Framework/DPS 93% (£69.4m)
  • Other/Unspecified 4% (£2.7m)
  • Competed 4% (£2.7m)
  • Direct under 1% (£166,667)

Contracts expiring within 18 months

The 5 largest by value on record for Solihull, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.

EndsMonths leftContractSupplierValue
24 Apr 20277SOL- School Bus and Coach Transport2 award notices, shown onceframework, 2 suppliers£1.4m
30 Nov 20262SOL - Meat and Meat ProductsMidland Foods Limited£1.3m
31 Oct 20261School Bus and Coach Transport2 award notices, shown onceframework, 2 suppliers£712,500
30 Jun 20279SOL-Money Management (Appointee and Deputy) Services 2024Warwickshire Independent Advocacy Alliance£627,680
2 Jan 202815SOL-School Bus and Coach Transport2 award notices, shown onceframework, 2 suppliers£470,250

1 more Solihull contract expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.

Procurement radar

Committee papers Solihull published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.

4 of 317 papers, in Solihull’s own words
MeetingPaperCommittee
2 Sep 2026Strategic Redesign of Local Authority Building Control Charging Frameworks and Introduction of…Additionally, framework agreements for external specialists (Fire, PV, Heat Pumps) will need to be tendered or reviewed to support the 'Individually Determined' fee model.CPH Climate Change & Planning Decision Session
20 Jul 2026Council’s Performance Management Framework - Annual Update…the Audit Committee’s work programme, it has been agreed to give an annual update on the Council’s performance management framework and arrangements to provide the Audit Committee with ongoing assurance that the Council has effective performance management arrangements in place.Audit Committee
30 Jun 20262026 Solihull Local Outcomes Framework…LARC Reduce teenage conceptions Outcomes for People Wider determinants Our Services Solihull Outcomes FrameworkBSol ICS Outcomes Framework Carers included in discussion about cared for person Fuel poverty (low income, low energy efficiency methodology) Proportion of children aged 0-15 living in…Solihull Health & Wellbeing Board
30 Jun 2026Solihull HWBB ICB Strategic Commissioning NarrativeExecutive Summary This report provides the Health and Wellbeing Board with a Summary of the ICB Cluster’s Strategic Commissioning Plan and developing approach to becoming a Strategic Commissioner.Solihull Health & Wellbeing Board

This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.

Nearby councils

Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.

Councils it borders

Covering the same ground

Where Solihull spends most

The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.

Where this comes from

Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Solihull. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.

Committee papers and meeting dates come from Solihull's own published papers, at https://democracy.solihull.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.

What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Solihull's.

Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.

Get Solihull in your inbox, before the tender.

Give us a work email. We reply the same working day to set up your free trial. No card, no commitment.