New Forest: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.
New Forest is a district council in the South East. We hold 52 of its award notices, and 1 contract due to end within 18 months. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads New Forest's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 11 of those 52 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at New Forest, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 26 Sep 2026 | Licensing Sub-Committee |
| 7 Oct 2026 | Cabinet |
| 12 Oct 2026 | Council |
| 14 Oct 2026 | Planning Committee |
| 30 Oct 2026 | Audit Committee |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every New Forest award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Dennis Eagle Ltd | £2.6m | 1 |
| NTM-GB Limited | £664,170 | 1 |
| Storm Environmental Limited | £643,700 | 1 |
| Lookers Group | £560,289 | 3 |
| GeoData (University of Southampton | £300,000 | 1 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards New Forest has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue and Benefits Service Portal | NEC Software Solutions UK Limited | not stated | Direct award |
| eITT Instructions for Mini-Competition for the provision of TERRESTRIAL ECOLOGICAL MAPPING SERV… | Apem Group Ltd | not stated | Restricted |
| eITT for the Provision of Shared Ownership Conveyancing | Penningtons Manches Cooper Llp | not stated | Direct award |
How the money is awarded
21% of New Forest's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. A further 79% sits on notices that do not state a route at all. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Other/Unspecified 79% (£4.1m)
- Competed 21% (£1.1m)
- Direct 0% (not stated)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The largest contract by value on record for New Forest, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Mar 2027 | 6 | Mini Competition for the Provision of Data Management and Delivery Systems Services to… | GeoData (University of Southampton | £300,000 |
Procurement radar
Committee papers New Forest published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying.
No procurement decision reached a committee here in the last four months. New Forest published 162 papers in that window and none of them is titled as a tender, an award, an extension or a waiver.
That is common and it is not a gap in our reading: most councils delegate day-to-day buying to officers, and only the larger decisions reach a committee with a paper to their name. The award notices above are the fuller record of what this council actually buys.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where New Forest spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by New Forest. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from New Forest's own published papers, at https://democracy.newforest.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as New Forest's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.