Newcastle-under-Lyme: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.
Newcastle-under-Lyme is a district council in the West Midlands. We hold 75 of its award notices, and 8 contracts due to end within 18 months. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Newcastle-under-Lyme's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 67 of those 75 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Newcastle-under-Lyme, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 24 Sep 2026 | Economy and Place Scrutiny Committee |
| 30 Sep 2026 | Council |
| 7 Oct 2026 | Public Protection Sub-Committee |
| 13 Oct 2026 | Planning Committee |
| 20 Oct 2026 | Cabinet |
Source: Newcastle-under-Lyme's published committee calendar.
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Newcastle-under-Lyme award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Dennis Eagle Limited | £4.8m | 3 |
| Dawn Building & Groundworks Ltd | £1.6m | 1 |
| M2 Construction Limited | £787,304 | 2 |
| North East Truck & Van | £737,700 | 1 |
| Sandycroft Construction Ltd | £687,948 | 2 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Newcastle-under-Lyme has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| GB-Lyme: TPPL Newcastle Under Lyme Borough Council HCC Lot 2 - Up to 11 x 3.5t Tippers (30664) | North East Truck & Van | £737,700 | Not specified |
| GB-Lyme: TPPL Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 2 x Cassette Mowers (New… | Gibson Garden Machinery Limited | £22,036 | Not specified |
How the money is awarded
How Newcastle-under-Lyme's awarded value splits across procurement routes. No Newcastle-under-Lyme notice in our records is flagged as a direct award. That is what the published notices say, not proof none happened: direct awards are the part of the market least likely to reach a notice at all.
- Competed 52% (£7.0m)
- Other/Unspecified 48% (£6.5m)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 5 largest by value on record for Newcastle-under-Lyme, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22 Oct 2027 | 13 | TRANSPORTATION OF MATERIAL2 award notices, shown once | framework, 2 suppliers | £351,720 |
| 6 Jul 2027 | 9 | CALL OFF FOR VEHICLE PURCHASE | Rvw Pugh Ltd | £215,247 |
| 31 Mar 2027 | 6 | Computer Drowning Detection System - Jubilee2 Leisure Facility | Poolview Limited | £82,800 |
| 31 Mar 2027 | 6 | Treasury Management Advisory Services | Arlingclose Limited | £49,500 |
| 30 Apr 2027 | 7 | BRADWELL DINGLE PROJECT DESIGN / MANAGEMENT | Awscape Ltd | £38,850 |
3 more Newcastle-under-Lyme contracts expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.
Procurement radar
Committee papers Newcastle-under-Lyme published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying.
No procurement decision reached a committee here in the last four months. Newcastle-under-Lyme published 128 papers in that window and none of them is titled as a tender, an award, an extension or a waiver.
That is common and it is not a gap in our reading: most councils delegate day-to-day buying to officers, and only the larger decisions reach a committee with a paper to their name. The award notices above are the fuller record of what this council actually buys.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where Newcastle-under-Lyme spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Newcastle-under-Lyme. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Newcastle-under-Lyme's own published papers, at https://moderngov.newcastle-staffs.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Newcastle-under-Lyme's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.