Liverpool City Region Combined Authority: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority is a combined authority in the North West. We hold 178 of its award notices, 8 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 4 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Liverpool City Region Combined Authority's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 98 of those 178 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Liverpool City Region Combined Authority, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 25 Sep 2026 | Liverpool City Region Combined Authority |
| 1 Oct 2026 | LCR Audit & Governance Committee |
| 2 Oct 2026 | LCR Innovation Zone Programme Management Board |
| 14 Oct 2026 | LCR Overview and Scrutiny Committee |
| 6 Nov 2026 | Liverpool City Region Combined Authority |
Source: Liverpool City Region Combined Authority's published committee calendar.
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Liverpool City Region Combined Authority award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Faun Zoeller (UK) Limited | £7.1m | 1 |
| The Learning Foundry | £4.6m | 4 |
| Netcom Training Ltd | £4.6m | 4 |
| Innovative Alliance Ltd | £4.4m | 3 |
| Aspire Education Academy Ltd | £4.4m | 2 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Liverpool City Region Combined Authority has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Developing the Customer Proposition for the Liverpool City Region Metro Integrated Public Trans… | Definition Group Limited | £129,504 | Restricted |
| Cheshire and Merseyside Work and Health Strategy | Social Finance | £62,784 | Open |
| Liverpool City Region - Mobile coverage surveys/mapping | Streetwave Ltd | £27,858 | Other |
| Office for Public Service Innovation - WS1 - Shared Data and Insights development | Public Digital Limited | £14,985 | Other |
| Bus Franchising in the Liverpool City Region Tranche 1 Category 1 - St Helens | Ribble Motor Services Limited | not stated | Negotiated |
How the money is awarded
88% of Liverpool City Region Combined Authority's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Competed 88% (£80.5m)
- Other/Unspecified 12% (£10.7m)
- Direct 0% (not stated)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 5 largest by value on record for Liverpool City Region Combined Authority, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Jul 2027 | 10 | Adult Education Budget (AEB) - 2022 - 202716 award notices, shown once | framework, 16 suppliers | £70.0m |
| 22 Jan 2027 | 4 | RM6187: Lot 9 - Marine Mammal Surveys V2 | RSK Environment Ltd | £256,420 |
| 30 Sep 2026 | under 1 | Green Bus Routes Marketing | Concept 22 | £145,000 |
| 13 May 2027 | 7 | LCRCA Digital Marketing - Single party framework 2024 - 2026 | Blaze Media Consultancy Ltd | £145,000 |
| 31 Dec 2026 | 3 | Developing the Customer Proposition for the Liverpool City Region Metro Integrated Publ… | Definition Group Limited | £129,504 |
3 more Liverpool City Region Combined Authority contracts expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.
Procurement radar
Committee papers Liverpool City Region Combined Authority published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.
| Meeting | Paper | Committee |
|---|---|---|
| 12 Jun 2026 | Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) Concession Contract Award£9,600,000 of this funding is to be utilised to procure low powered, on-street, public Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (EVCI) across the Combined Authority on behalf of the six constituent Local Authorities. | Liverpool City Region Combined Authority |
| 17 Jul 2026 | Metro Network Improvements (MNI) Phase 1 - Lime Street to Low Hill Construction Contract AwardThe SCAPE framework has been established in accordance with relevant public procurement legislation and the majority of project expenditure will be delivered through competitively tendered subcontract packages. | Liverpool City Region Combined Authority |
| 17 Jul 2026 | Adult Skills Fund Commissioning Approach 2027-2032The procurement opportunity will be advertised using Procontract NW Portal and national Find a Tender system as required under the current Procurement Regulations. | Liverpool City Region Combined Authority |
| 12 Jun 2026 | Combined Authority Policy Framework 2026-27This report will provide an overview of the annual skills priorities for the Liverpool City Region, informing the procurement and delivery of adult skills funded and other relevant skills programmes. | Liverpool City Region Combined Authority |
This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where Liverpool City Region Combined Authority spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Liverpool City Region. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Liverpool City Region Combined Authority's own published papers, at https://liverpoolcityregion-ca.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Liverpool City Region's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.