Hertsmere: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.
Hertsmere is a district council in the East of England. We hold 38 of its award notices, 4 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 1 committee paper from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Hertsmere's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 12 of those 38 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Hertsmere, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 22 Sep 2026 | Operations Review Committee |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Audit Committee |
| 6 Oct 2026 | Standards Committee |
| 7 Oct 2026 | Cabinet |
| 7 Oct 2026 | Council |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Hertsmere award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Dennis Eagle Ltd | £1.4m | 2 |
| Terberg Matec UK Limited | £625,680 | 1 |
| CCS media | £303,115 | 1 |
| Beryl | £249,450 | 1 |
| Zurich Insurance Company t/a Zurich Municipal | £134,275 | 2 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Hertsmere has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| HBC 0825 The provision of Herbicide Control Services - AWARD | S.H.Goss & Company Limited | not stated | Open |
How the money is awarded
How Hertsmere's awarded value splits across procurement routes. No Hertsmere notice in our records is flagged as a direct award. That is what the published notices say, not proof none happened: direct awards are the part of the market least likely to reach a notice at all.
- Competed 79% (£2.4m)
- Other/Unspecified 21% (£645,330)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 4 largest by value on record for Hertsmere, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Jul 2027 | 10 | HBC0524 2024 INSURANCE LOTS 1-5 - AWARD | Zurich Insurance Company t/a Zurich Municipal | not stated |
| 31 Oct 2027 | 13 | HBC 0323 The Provision of Temporary Staff - AWARD12 award notices, shown once | framework, 12 suppliers | not stated |
| 31 Oct 2027 | 13 | HBC0724 Framework for additional temporary staff agencies for street scene staff - AWARD3 award notices, shown once | framework, 3 suppliers | not stated |
| 15 Dec 2027 | 15 | HBC 0824 Provision of Audio visual and connectivity equipment and support - AWARD | Auditel Rental & Service Ltd | not stated |
Procurement radar
Committee papers Hertsmere published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.
| Meeting | Paper | Committee |
|---|---|---|
| 16 Sep 2026 | Aycliffe Pavilion Redevelopment – Award of Contract and Funding ApprovalNote that a further report will be presented to Cabinet and Council following planning approval and completion of the procurement process, seeking approval of the final project budget prior to the commencement of construction works. | Council |
This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where Hertsmere spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Hertsmere. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Hertsmere's own published papers, at https://hertsmere.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Hertsmere's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.