Brent: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.
Brent is a London borough. We hold 127 of its award notices, 8 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 8 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Brent's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 58 of those 127 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Brent, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 23 Sep 2026 | Audit and Standards Advisory Committee |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Audit and Standards Committee |
| 6 Oct 2026 | Senior Staff Appointments Sub-Committee |
| 7 Oct 2026 | Brent Pension Fund Sub-Committee |
| 8 Oct 2026 | Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE) |
Source: Brent's published committee calendar.
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Brent award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Steer Davies Gleave | £167m | 1 |
| Countryside Properties (UK) Limited | £75.5m | 2 |
| Marston Holdings | £49.0m | 3 |
| Nu-Phalt Contracting Ltd | £19.7m | 1 |
| VolkerFitzpatrick Ltd | £6.0m | 2 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Brent has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Planning Enforcement Works DN758916 COMREG-2425-027 | Enforcement Services | £850,000 | Open |
| Staples Corner Growth Area Infrastructure Projects - Design Services DN792125 COMREG 2526 119 | Project Centre Limited | £276,480 | Other |
| Barham Park Building Refurbishment Work DN775670 FINRES CAPHOU-2425-016 | Re-Gen (UK) Construction Ltd | £266,331 | Other |
| Mortuary Expansion at Northwick Park DN747499 FINRESCAPHOU-2526-013 | P+hs | £177,220 | Other |
| Children’s Public Health Services (0-19 years) Health Visiting and School Nursing (PSR Process… | Central London Community Health Care NHS Trust | not stated | Direct award |
How the money is awarded
97% of Brent's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Competed 97% (£357m)
- Other/Unspecified 3% (£10.4m)
- Direct 0% (not stated)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 5 largest by value on record for Brent, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 11 Dec 2026 | 2 | Independent Advice and Guidance | Brent Citizens Advice Bureaux trading as Citizens Advice Brent | £4.0m |
| 2 Feb 2028 | 16 | Supported Living Services For People with Learning Disabilities at Kinch Grove and Oxga… | Voyage 1 Limited trading as Voyage Care | £3.0m |
| 31 Oct 2027 | 13 | Single Homeless Prevention Service (RESID - 2324 - 030) | Pan London Single Homelessness Prevention Service Limited | £2.1m |
| 27 Jan 2028 | 16 | Peel Road Care and support contract for a Supported living service In Wembley | Westminster Homecare Ltd | £1.8m |
| 31 Mar 2027 | 6 | Service Desk Telephone Support - Shared Technology Services | Node4 Ltd | £396,665 |
3 more Brent contracts expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.
Procurement radar
Committee papers Brent published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.
| Meeting | Paper | Committee |
|---|---|---|
| 29 Jul 2026 | Supporting Paper- Social Value: Annual Procurement Strategy 2022-23 | Resources and Public Realm Scrutiny Committee |
| 29 Jul 2026 | Supporting Paper - Social Value: Annual Procurement Strategy 2020-21During the last financial year, 57 procurement projects were awarded between April 20 and March21 and the value of those projects awarded amounted to £184m. *A framework agreement is where suppliers have already demonstrated their competence to supply, any questions… | Resources and Public Realm Scrutiny Committee |
| 29 Jul 2026 | Supporting Paper - Social Value: Annual Procurement Strategy 2021-22Calculated Percentage of relevant contracts being procured that meet the London Living Wage standard 99% 99% Bigger is Better Green Percentage of such tenders local businesses were successful in, either outright in being awarded the contract or used within the… | Resources and Public Realm Scrutiny Committee |
| 22 Jun 2026 | 11. Authority to Tender - Advocacy ServicesDelegates authority to the Corporate Director, Service Reform and Strategy, in consultation with the Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care to approve the award of the resulting contract following the completion of the procurement process. | Cabinet |
| 2 Sep 2026 | 09. Value in Procurement and ContractsIts involvement, alongside Procurement, commissioning and service colleagues, provides an important layer of legal and governance assurance throughout the contract lifecycle. | Resources and Public Realm Scrutiny Committee |
| 7 Sep 2026 | 08. BSFH Support Services Commissiong and Delivery OptionsBased on indicative extension pricing provided by Barnardo’s, and allowing for National Insurance and inflationary uplifts, the estimated annual cost of a tendered external model is approximately £ 882k from 2027/28. | Cabinet |
| 14 Sep 2026 | 15. s85 Waiver to approve reason for non-attendance at meetingsThe waiver being sought is supportive of good governance and contributes to the delivery of all the strategic priorities within the Borough Plan by supporting the Council’s activity and representational role of councillors. | Council |
| 7 Sep 2026 | Future Commissioning and Delivery Options for Best Start Family Hubs Support Services | Cabinet |
This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where Brent spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Brent. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Brent's own published papers, at https://democracy.brent.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Brent's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.