West Oxfordshire: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.
West Oxfordshire is a district council in the South East. We hold 30 of its award notices, 1 contract due to end within 18 months, and 4 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads West Oxfordshire's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 15 of those 30 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at West Oxfordshire, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 22 Sep 2026 | Licensing Panel |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Audit and Governance Committee |
| 12 Oct 2026 | Development Management Sub-Committee |
| 14 Oct 2026 | Overview and Scrutiny Committee |
| 19 Oct 2026 | Development Management Sub-Committee |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every West Oxfordshire award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Electra Commercials Ltd | £1.1m | 1 |
| Citizens Advice West Oxfordshire | £450,000 | 1 |
| Gravity Interior Systems & Contract Interiors Systems | £350,023 | 1 |
| Develco Limited | £149,995 | 1 |
| The Triscan Group | £147,288 | 1 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards West Oxfordshire has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| GB-Witney: TPPL Ubico - West Oxfordshire District Council - NEPO HGV Lot 1 - Up to 4 x 12t to 1… | Electra Commercials Ltd | £1.1m | Not specified |
| CCS RM6168 Framework call off contract with CBRE Ltd for Marriotts Walk Strategic Asset Managem… | Cbre | not stated | Direct award |
| Dell Quote | x50 Dell Pro 14 PC14250 | Dell Corporation Ltd | not stated | Direct award |
| Infrastructure Delivery Plan | Aecom | not stated | Direct award |
| Managing Waste and Environment - 860_22, supply of wheeled bins and caddies. | IPL Plastics | not stated | Direct award |
How the money is awarded
42% of West Oxfordshire's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. A further 58% sits on notices that do not state a route at all. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Other/Unspecified 58% (£1.5m)
- Competed 42% (£1.1m)
- Direct 0% (not stated)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The largest contract by value on record for West Oxfordshire, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Mar 2027 | 6 | Request for Application for For the Provision of; Housing Advice, Welfare Benefit Advic… | Citizens Advice West Oxfordshire | £450,000 |
Procurement radar
Committee papers West Oxfordshire published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.
| Meeting | Paper | Committee |
|---|---|---|
| 3 Jun 2026 | Procurement and Contract Management Strategy reportThe updated Procurement and Contract Management Strategy will ensure that all Procurement activity will be carried out in line with best practice. | Overview and Scrutiny Committee |
| 9 Sep 2026 | WODC Review of commissioning for Housing Welfare and Debt Advice 2026…of Local Government Reorganisation (LGR) and given that no alternative bids were received during the 2023/24 procurement exercise, it is proposed that a contract waiver be approved for a further three-year period, from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2030. | Executive |
| 9 Sep 2026 | Review of Commissioning – Housing, Welfare and Debt Advice Services | Executive |
| 9 Sep 2026 | Developing a Carterton Area Regeneration Framework | Executive |
This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where West Oxfordshire spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by West Oxfordshire. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from West Oxfordshire's own published papers, at https://meetings.westoxon.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as West Oxfordshire's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.