Waverley: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.
Waverley is a district council in the South East. We hold 36 of its award notices, 3 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 7 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Waverley's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 25 of those 36 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Waverley, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 21 Sep 2026 | Licensing and Regulatory Committee |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Landlord Services Advisory Board (Executive Working Group) |
| 30 Sep 2026 | Planning Committee |
| 6 Oct 2026 | Executive |
| 6 Oct 2026 | Executive Shareholder and Trustee Committee |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Waverley award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Everyone Health Ldt | £166m | 1 |
| Thakeham Partnership | £7.1m | 2 |
| Envirocall Ltd | £1.2m | 2 |
| Environtec Ltd | £1.2m | 2 |
| Lister Wilder | £637,317 | 4 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Waverley has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Water Hygiene Remediation Works - AWARD | SMS Environmental Limited | £590,000 | Other |
| GB-Godalming: TPPL Waverley Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 1 x Tractor + Attachments (New)… | Lister Wilder | £272,813 | Not specified |
| GB-Godalming: TPPL Waverley Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 24 x Various Equipment (New) (2… | Lister Wilder | £196,371 | Not specified |
| GB-Godalming: TPPL Waverley Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 3 - 52 x Various Equipment (New) (2… | Lister Wilder | £126,680 | Not specified |
| GB-Godalming: TPPL Waverley Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 2 - 4 x Various Equipment (New) (27… | Lister Wilder | £41,453 | Not specified |
How the money is awarded
How Waverley's awarded value splits across procurement routes. No Waverley notice in our records is flagged as a direct award. That is what the published notices say, not proof none happened: direct awards are the part of the market least likely to reach a notice at all.
- Competed 99% (£176m)
- Other/Unspecified 1% (£1.8m)
- Framework/DPS under 1% (£743,009)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 3 largest by value on record for Waverley, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Dec 2027 | 15 | WAV PT PROVISION OF AIR QUALITY MONITRONG SERVICES 2022 - AWARD | Ricardo-AEA Ltd | £74,320 |
| 31 Dec 2026 | 3 | Provision of Air Quality Diffusion Tube Monitoring & ASR Reporting Services[WBC] - AWARD | Ricardo-AEA Ltd | £35,620 |
| 6 Mar 2028 | 17 | Bill Payments Call-off Contract | Allpay Limited | £34,800 |
Procurement radar
Committee papers Waverley published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.
| Meeting | Paper | Committee |
|---|---|---|
| 1 Sep 2026 | Procurement Pipeline | Executive |
| 2 Jun 2026 | WBC Procurement Pipeline Report 02_06_26Guildford Borough Council, Surrey County Council) it is considered good practice to submit a planned procurement pipeline to the Executive to obtain agreement to proceed to procure (tender). | Executive |
| 3 Sep 2026 | Procurement and Contract Procedure Rules REPORTThis approach should guide officers through the end-to-end process, from the identification of a requirement and initial business planning, through procurement and contract award, to contract management, performance monitoring, modification and eventual contract expiry or renewal. | WSC Audit and Governance Committee |
| 2 Jun 2026 | Housing Responsive Repairs Voids and Aids Adaptations Contract Variation Increase Request Recom…The total contract value stated in the notice, for procurement purposes, is £31,000,000 so continued spend is likely to become non-compliant imminently unless there is a modification. | Executive |
| 16 Sep 2026 | Part 4.7 Budget and Policy Framework Procedure Rules…any officer wishes to make a decision which is contrary to the policy framework or contrary to or not wholly in accordance with the budget approved by full Council, then that decision may only be taken by the Council, subject… | Constitution of Waverley Borough Council |
| 28 May 2026 | Housinng Services Communication Framework 2026Introduction This document sets out the formal Housing Services communications framework. | Landlord Services Advisory Board (Executive Working Group) |
| 28 May 2026 | LSAB Cover Report Housing Services Communication FrameworkRecommendations It is recommended that LSAB: Approve the Housing Services Communication Framework 2026 as the strategic approach to resident communication. | Landlord Services Advisory Board (Executive Working Group) |
This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Where Waverley spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Waverley. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Waverley's own published papers, at https://modgov.waverley.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Waverley's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.