Tewkesbury: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.
Tewkesbury is a district council in the South West. We hold 60 of its award notices, and 8 contracts due to end within 18 months. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Tewkesbury's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 32 of those 60 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Tewkesbury, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 23 Sep 2026 | Audit and Governance Committee |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Licensing Sub-Committee (Street Trading and Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Vehicles, Drivers and Operators) |
| 28 Sep 2026 | Standards Committee |
| 29 Sep 2026 | Council |
| 15 Oct 2026 | Horsford Trust Management Committee |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Tewkesbury award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| GSM Ltd | £1.1m | 1 |
| Restek-UK Limited | £173,642 | 1 |
| IS Consultancy t/a isGroup | £160,000 | 1 |
| Snape Contracting Services Ltd | £121,731 | 2 |
| Onecall Construction Services | £107,039 | 2 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Tewkesbury has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Office refurbishment works Public Service Centre, Tewkesbury. - AWARD | Snape Contracting Services Ltd | £121,731 | Open |
| Emergency Accommodation Property Refurbishment - AWARD | Midlands Building & Maintenance Ltd | not stated | Open |
How the money is awarded
How Tewkesbury's awarded value splits across procurement routes. No Tewkesbury notice in our records is flagged as a direct award. That is what the published notices say, not proof none happened: direct awards are the part of the market least likely to reach a notice at all.
- Competed 100% (£2.8m)
- Other/Unspecified 0% (not stated)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 5 largest by value on record for Tewkesbury, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 Jun 2027 | 9 | RM6068 Lot 2 Further Competition - AWARD | boxxe Limited | £94,760 |
| 15 Jun 2027 | 8 | Bin delivery and collection service - AWARD | Wilmond Waste | £83,590 |
| 31 May 2027 | 8 | Treasury Consultancy Service - AWARD | Arlingclose Ltd | £70,150 |
| 31 Mar 2027 | 6 | Webcasting system for Committee Meetings/Council (2) - AWARD | Public-i Group Ltd | £70,020 |
| 31 Jan 2028 | 16 | Capital Valuation for Tewkesbury Borough Council Properties - AWARD | Wilks Head & Eve | £7,950 |
3 more Tewkesbury contracts expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.
Procurement radar
Committee papers Tewkesbury published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying.
No procurement decision reached a committee here in the last four months. Tewkesbury published 177 papers in that window and none of them is titled as a tender, an award, an extension or a waiver.
That is common and it is not a gap in our reading: most councils delegate day-to-day buying to officers, and only the larger decisions reach a committee with a paper to their name. The award notices above are the fuller record of what this council actually buys.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where Tewkesbury spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Tewkesbury. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Tewkesbury's own published papers, at https://minutes.tewkesbury.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Tewkesbury's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.