South Kesteven: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.
South Kesteven is a district council in the East Midlands. We hold 151 of its award notices, and 17 contracts due to end within 18 months. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads South Kesteven's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 117 of those 151 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at South Kesteven, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 22 Sep 2026 | Finance and Economic Overview and Scrutiny Committee |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Council |
| 28 Sep 2026 | Housing Overview and Scrutiny Committee |
| 29 Sep 2026 | Governance and Audit Committee |
| 30 Sep 2026 | Licensing Committee |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every South Kesteven award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Aaron Services Ltd | £33.0m | 3 |
| Gratton Construction Limited | £10.3m | 2 |
| Foster Property Maintenance Limited | £9.2m | 3 |
| E.ON Energy Solutions Limited | £8.1m | 2 |
| Global Hse Solutions Ltd | £4.0m | 2 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards South Kesteven has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| South Kesteven DC, Sep25, C1 - The Radon Consult | The Radon Consultants Ltd | £2.0m | Restricted |
| GB-Grantham: TPPL South Kesteven District Council HCC Lot 2 - 20 x LCVs (26219) | Motus Commercials Derby | £655,747 | Not specified |
| GB-Grantham: TPPL South Kesteven District Council HCC Lot 4 - 3 x 12t Truck Mounted Road Sweepe… | Bucher Municipal Ltd | £521,226 | Not specified |
| TENDER FOR SECURITY SERVICES | A1 Fire & Security SOlutions | £375,000 | Open |
| GB-Grantham: TPPL South Kesteven District Council HCC Lot 2 - 10 x 3.5t Tippers (24376) | Harris Maxus UK | £341,531 | Not specified |
How the money is awarded
51% of South Kesteven's awarded value went through open competition and 1% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Competed 51% (£49.2m)
- Framework/DPS 38% (£36.4m)
- Other/Unspecified 10% (£9.4m)
- Direct 1% (£1.1m)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 5 largest by value on record for South Kesteven, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Jan 2028 | 16 | TENDER FOR VOIDS REPAIRS WORK SOUTH KESTEVEN DISTRICT COUNCIL2 award notices, shown once | framework, 2 suppliers | £10.0m |
| 18 Jan 2028 | 16 | Asbestos surveying and analytical services | Tersus Consultancy Ltd | £1.6m |
| 19 Jan 2028 | 16 | TENDER FOR SECURITY SERVICES | A1 Fire & Security SOlutions | £525,000 |
| 30 Apr 2027 | 7 | Fire Safety Surveying | Pennington Choices Ltd | £500,000 |
| 31 Dec 2026 | 3 | Northgate Revenues and Benefits Software & Services | NEC Software Solutions UK Limited | £482,754 |
12 more South Kesteven contracts expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.
Procurement radar
Committee papers South Kesteven published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying.
No procurement decision reached a committee here in the last four months. South Kesteven published 200 papers in that window and none of them is titled as a tender, an award, an extension or a waiver.
That is common and it is not a gap in our reading: most councils delegate day-to-day buying to officers, and only the larger decisions reach a committee with a paper to their name. The award notices above are the fuller record of what this council actually buys.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where South Kesteven spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by South Kesteven. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from South Kesteven's own published papers, at https://southkesteven.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as South Kesteven's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.