Maidstone: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.
Maidstone is a district council in the South East. We hold 46 of its award notices, and 2 contracts due to end within 18 months. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Maidstone's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 15 of those 46 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Maidstone, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 21 Sep 2026 | Democracy and General Purposes Committee |
| 21 Sep 2026 | Licensing Sub Committee |
| 28 Sep 2026 | Audit, Governance and Standards Committee |
| 30 Sep 2026 | Council |
| 6 Oct 2026 | Climate Transition, Corporate and Environmental Services Policy Advisory Committee |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Maidstone award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| LLoyds Banking Group Plc | £388,600 | 2 |
| PSR Lighting & Signs Ltd | £323,064 | 1 |
| Gransden Construction | £220,079 | 1 |
| Wilks Head & Eve LLP | £210,050 | 2 |
| Artic Building Services | £126,908 | 1 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Maidstone has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| CONSULTANCY AGREEMENT for PROJECT MANAGER - WORKS AT PARKWOOD INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, MAIDSTONE, KENT | Spider Project Management Ltd | not stated | Direct award |
| GCloud 14 Mini Competition - Land Charges System | Arcus Global Limited | not stated | Direct award |
How the money is awarded
100% of Maidstone's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Competed 100% (£2.0m)
- Direct 0% (not stated)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 2 largest by value on record for Maidstone, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15 Sep 2027 | 12 | MBC Streetlighting Refurbishment Project | PSR Lighting & Signs Ltd | £323,064 |
| 28 Feb 2028 | 17 | MBC Specialist Paper | Premier Paper Group Ltd | £70,000 |
Procurement radar
Committee papers Maidstone published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying.
No procurement decision reached a committee here in the last four months. Maidstone published 246 papers in that window and none of them is titled as a tender, an award, an extension or a waiver.
That is common and it is not a gap in our reading: most councils delegate day-to-day buying to officers, and only the larger decisions reach a committee with a paper to their name. The award notices above are the fuller record of what this council actually buys.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where Maidstone spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Maidstone. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Maidstone's own published papers, at https://meetings.maidstone.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Maidstone's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.