Councils

Fareham: who supplies it, and how much it awards without a contest.

Fareham is a district council in the South East. We hold 44 of its award notices, and 1 contract due to end within 18 months. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.

Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)

44
Award notices on record, 2022 to 2026
35
Distinct suppliers
£6.8m
Total awarded value, 2022 to 2026
155
Papers read in four months
8
Committees tracked

GovLeads reads Fareham's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 39 of those 44 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.

Next committee meetings

The next 5 scheduled meetings at Fareham, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.

Source: Fareham's published committee calendar.

Biggest suppliers

Ranked by total awarded value across every Fareham award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.

SupplierAwarded valueAwards
Dyer and Butler£2.1m1
Farid Hillend Engineering Limited£604,7551
Vale Southern Construction Limited£418,6771
Lee Devine & Company Limited£397,5333
Ramboll UK Limited£355,5422

Largest awards of the last 12 months

The biggest awards Fareham has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.

AwardSupplierValueRoute
Legionella Management Services at 47 Council properties owned by Fareham Borough CouncilWCS Groupnot statedDirect award
Provision of an Airport Operator for Solent Airport DaedalusEGHF Limitednot statedOpen
Salterns and Monks Hill Timber Groyne MaintenanceAvon Construction Limitednot statedRestricted
Warmer Homes Retrofit works using Social Housing Fund Wave 3LivGreen Limitednot statedDirect award

How the money is awarded

11% of Fareham's awarded value went through open competition and 71% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.

  • Direct 71% (£4.8m)
  • Competed 11% (£745,655)
  • Framework/DPS 9% (£634,991)
  • Other/Unspecified 9% (£604,755)

Contracts expiring within 18 months

The largest contract by value on record for Fareham, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.

EndsMonths leftContractSupplierValue
1 Feb 202816Purchase and maintenance of SoloProtect IDTouch devicesSoloprotect Limited£66,331

Procurement radar

Committee papers Fareham published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying.

No procurement decision reached a committee here in the last four months. Fareham published 155 papers in that window and none of them is titled as a tender, an award, an extension or a waiver.

That is common and it is not a gap in our reading: most councils delegate day-to-day buying to officers, and only the larger decisions reach a committee with a paper to their name. The award notices above are the fuller record of what this council actually buys.

Nearby councils

Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.

Councils it borders

Covering the same ground

Where Fareham spends most

The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.

Where this comes from

Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Fareham. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.

Committee papers and meeting dates come from Fareham's own published papers, at https://fareham.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.

What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Fareham's.

Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.

Get Fareham in your inbox, before the tender.

Give us a work email. We reply the same working day to set up your free trial. No card, no commitment.