Councils

Camden: its biggest suppliers, and what it is buying next.

Camden is a London borough. We hold 308 of its award notices, 24 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 12 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.

Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)

308
Award notices on record, 2021 to 2025
218
Distinct suppliers
£387m
Total awarded value, 2021 to 2025
236
Papers read in four months
11
Committees tracked

GovLeads reads Camden's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 134 of those 308 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.

Next committee meetings

The next 5 scheduled meetings at Camden, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.

Source: Camden's published committee calendar.

Biggest suppliers

Ranked by total awarded value across every Camden award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.

SupplierAwarded valueAwards
FM Conway Limited£53.6m2
Marlborough Highways Limited£53.6m2
Idverde£34.8m4
Certitude Support£20.0m1
Creative Support Ltd£20.0m1

Largest awards of the last 12 months

The biggest awards Camden has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.

AwardSupplierValueRoute
Grounds Maintenance and Play Servicesidverde Limited£32.5mOther
Enforcement Agents for Council Tax and Business Rates2 award notices, shown onceframework, 2 suppliers£1.0mFramework call-off
Crabtree Fields green spaces improvementsGinkgo Landscape Contractors Limited£270,656Quotation
Adults Services CareCubedIESE Innovation Ltdnot statedDirect award
Best Start Family Service - Perinatal Mental Health (PMH) and Parent-infant Relationships (PIR)North London NHS Foundation Trustnot statedDirect award

How the money is awarded

32% of Camden's awarded value went through open competition and 1% was awarded directly. A further 57% sits on notices that do not state a route at all. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.

  • Other/Unspecified 57% (£220m)
  • Competed 32% (£124m)
  • Framework/DPS 10% (£37.9m)
  • Direct 1% (£5.7m)

Contracts expiring within 18 months

The 5 largest by value on record for Camden, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.

EndsMonths leftContractSupplierValue
31 Aug 202711Taxi and Attendant Services Framework Agreement 2023-20276 award notices, shown onceframework, 6 suppliers£30.5m
31 Mar 20276Camden Building Term Service Contract 5 - Fire Safety WorksKier Services Limited£12.0m
31 Jan 20274Camden Building Term Service Contract 4 - Void Refurbishment SouthJN+F Ltd£8.8m
31 Mar 20276Camden Building Term Service Contract 2 - General Building Works SouthMitie Property Services (UK) Ltd£7.2m
31 Mar 20276Camden Building Term Service Contract 1 - General Building Works NorthMitie Property Services (UK) Ltd£6.6m

19 more Camden contracts expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.

Procurement radar

Committee papers Camden published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.

12 of 236 papers, in Camden’s own words
MeetingPaperCommittee
15 Sep 2026Report - Update on Camden’s energy procurement contract renewal for 2028-2032…Council would also need to develop a bespoke and compliant UK tender process to procure energy through a TPI, which would require additional officer resource to design and deliver effectively alongside the day-to-day management of our existing energy supply arrangements.Schools Forum
6 Jul 202615 Procurement Stratgey for Insurance reportA weighted scoring system will be applied to decide the contract award and will be based on the most economically advantageous tender.Cabinet
6 Jul 2026BSK Phase 3 Procurement Strategy reportThis report seeks approval of a procurement strategy for Phase 3 of the Better Safer Kilburn scheme, specifically the construction works required to deliver on the proposals approved in March 2025.Cabinet
6 Jul 2026Procurement Strategy Reach Out Camden report1. to approve the Procurement Strategy for Mental Health community-based early intervention and prevention support services for a period of 60 months (from 1 April 2027 and to March 2032) for an estimated total contract value of approximately £5,500,000 (exc…Cabinet
9 Jun 2026Procurement Strategy for Dockless Bike Hire Services in CamdenThis report seeks approval for the procurement strategy to procure DBH concession contracts, giving permission for up to two operators to provide DBH services in Camden.Cabinet
8 Sep 2026Procurement Strategy for the Children's Community Framework (Short Breaks)To consider the procurement strategy for a new joint children’s community framework with Islington Borough Council which Camden is the lead Borough from 1 April 2027.Cabinet
15 Sep 2026Adult Pathway Recommissioning Phase 2: Contract Waiver for Supported AccommodationTo consider approval of a wavier to enable a contract extension for homelessness supported accommodation, which will provide 132 bedspaces and forms part of the council’s Adult Pathway services, which provides accommodation-based support and housing pathways for single homeless adults,…Cabinet Member for Better Homes and Homelessness Prevention
8 Sep 202611 Childrens Community Framework Cabinet ReportApproves the procurement strategy, which includes a price/quality split of 40% price, 60% quality (of which includes 10% for social value) for a contract term of eight (8) years for the framework with a total potential value of up to…Cabinet
8 Sep 202611c Copy of Final Children Framework Social Value Matrix Tier 2…Annual monitoring report Instructions to Bidders: Please read the document titled Instructions to Tenderers to help your organisation demonstrate how you will bring additional value to the project beyond what is outlined in the Specification, bearing in mind environmental and…Cabinet
8 Sep 202611d Copy of Final Children Framework Social Value Matrix Tier 3Cabinet
8 Sep 202611e Copy of Final Children Framework Social Value Matrix Tier 4Cabinet
8 Sep 202611b Copy of Final Children Framework Social Value Matrix Tier 1 - 4Cabinet

This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.

Nearby councils

Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.

Councils it borders

Covering the same ground

Where Camden spends most

The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.

Where this comes from

Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Camden. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.

Committee papers and meeting dates come from Camden's own published papers, at https://camden.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.

What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Camden's.

Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.

Get Camden in your inbox, before the tender.

Give us a work email. We reply the same working day to set up your free trial. No card, no commitment.