Councils

Barking and Dagenham: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.

Barking and Dagenham is a London borough. We hold 219 of its award notices, 16 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 6 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.

Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)

219
Award notices on record, 2021 to 2026
138
Distinct suppliers
£314m
Total awarded value, 2021 to 2026
152
Papers read in four months
6
Committees tracked

GovLeads reads Barking and Dagenham's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 153 of those 219 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.

Next committee meetings

The next 5 scheduled meetings at Barking and Dagenham, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.

Source: Barking and Dagenham's published committee calendar.

Biggest suppliers

Ranked by total awarded value across every Barking and Dagenham award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.

SupplierAwarded valueAwards
Mpd Fm Limited£19.1m5
Protector Insurance£12.4m2
Essex Cares Limited£11.5m2
Caronne Care Ltd£10.6m2
MiHomecare Limited£10.6m2

Largest awards of the last 12 months

The biggest awards Barking and Dagenham has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.

AwardSupplierValueRoute
Homecare framework9 award notices, shown onceframework, 9 suppliers£95.0mOpen
SUPPLY AND DELIVERY OF ASPHALTEurovia Infrastructure Limited£398,610Open
HIRE AND MAINTENANCE OF USED OUT-FRONT ROTARY MOWERSEurovia Infrastructure Limited£233,256Open
Barking, Havering and Redbridge (BHR) Integrated Sexual Health ServiceBarking Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trustnot statedDirect award
Homecare framework9 award notices, shown onceframework, 9 suppliersnot statedOpen

How the money is awarded

88% of Barking and Dagenham's awarded value went through open competition and 1% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.

  • Competed 88% (£276m)
  • Framework/DPS 11% (£33.2m)
  • Direct 1% (£4.3m)
  • Other/Unspecified under 1% (£330,795)

Contracts expiring within 18 months

The 5 largest by value on record for Barking and Dagenham, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.

EndsMonths leftContractSupplierValue
2 Jun 20278Private Sector Licensing Services10 award notices, shown onceframework, 10 suppliers£80.0m
21 Aug 202711Award Notice for Contract for Corporate SecurityMPD FM Ltd£15.1m
2 Jun 20278Provision of Temporary Accommodation for people with No Recourse to Public Funds (NRPF)5 award notices, shown onceframework, 5 suppliers£2.0m
31 Mar 20276Award Notice for Supply of Laptops and 2-in-1 devicesDELL Corporation Ltd£1.7m
29 Feb 202817Legal ServicesBrowne Jacobson LLP£1.5m

11 more Barking and Dagenham contracts expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.

Procurement radar

Committee papers Barking and Dagenham published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.

6 of 152 papers, in Barking and Dagenham’s own words
MeetingPaperCommittee
15 Sep 2026Procurement of Arboricultural ServicesCabinet
16 Jun 2026CCAS Framework ReportPotential suppliers were selected and the contract awarded following a competitive procurement based on published quality, price and social value criteria.Cabinet
14 Jul 2026Outcomes Framework - App 1…Number of non-compliant properties brought up to complianceSource: LBBD Housing Enforcement Performance Management FrameworkThe overall number of households in temporary accommodation (TA) is still on a reducing trend, a notable position for the borough in the context of both the…Cabinet
14 Jul 2026Outcomes Framework Q3 Q4 2025-26 Report…to continuous improvement to ensure all residents live in quality housing we have commissioned Stock Condition Surveys (SCS) of Council Housing to include Energy RdSAP surveys (energy efficiency surveys) as well as HHSRS assessments (Housing Health and Safety Rating System)…Cabinet
16 Jun 2026CCAS Framework - App 1Cabinet
14 Jul 2026Outcomes Framework - App 2Cabinet

This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.

Nearby councils

Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.

Councils it borders

Covering the same ground

Where Barking and Dagenham spends most

The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.

Where this comes from

Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Barking and Dagenham. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.

Committee papers and meeting dates come from Barking and Dagenham's own published papers, at https://lbbd.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.

What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Barking and Dagenham's.

Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.

Get Barking and Dagenham in your inbox, before the tender.

Give us a work email. We reply the same working day to set up your free trial. No card, no commitment.